Jersey Cape Kayak Fishing
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Jersey Cape Kayak Fishing

A SOUTHERN NJ FORUM FOR LOCAL KAYAK FISHING AND INFO

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  
The Kayak Fishing Store ..........501 Ocean Drive, North Wildwood, NJ......... The largest selection of accessories in Southern NJ!!!!!!! ......................www.TheKayakFishingStore.com ..............609.522.5969.....................
The Kayak Fishing Store
hello all.. The-ka11
JCKF Traffic Admin
Certified Site

Website Builder

hello all..

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
phillyyaker

hello all.. Empty
PostSubject: hello all..   hello all.. EmptyFri Apr 01, 2011 1:40 pm

i'm a beginner in kayak fishing...just bought an ocean kayak prowler 13 ...didn't get a chance to get it in the water yet...i was reading all valuable advices from you guys..i really need all of your help to become a good kayak fisheman.met CHARLIE from philadelphia when i went buy the kayak from the jersy paddle show and he introduced me to this website...VERY NICE HELPFUL MAN.can any of you guys give me a location in jersy/belmar area where i can launch my kayak and some tips for me...thank you all and please post some advice for me.
Back to top Go down
NoKeepers

NoKeepers

hello all.. Empty
PostSubject: Re: hello all..   hello all.. EmptyFri Apr 01, 2011 6:11 pm

Hello Phillyyaker ,if you've never fished or been in a kayak before i would try out some local small lakes or ponds to get a feel for your kayak , no dealing with any major currents or waves to start off. You might want to remember water temperatures right now are pretty cold, so I wouldn't venture to far without the proper gear. Good Luck and have Fun. God Luck
Back to top Go down
SJ Fish Whisperer
Admin
SJ Fish Whisperer

hello all.. Empty
PostSubject: Re: hello all..   hello all.. EmptyFri Apr 01, 2011 10:21 pm