Jersey Cape Kayak Fishing
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Jersey Cape Kayak Fishing

A SOUTHERN NJ FORUM FOR LOCAL KAYAK FISHING AND INFO

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  
The Kayak Fishing Store ..........501 Ocean Drive, North Wildwood, NJ......... The largest selection of accessories in Southern NJ!!!!!!! ......................www.TheKayakFishingStore.com ..............609.522.5969.....................
The Kayak Fishing Store
new to kayak fishing The-ka11
JCKF Traffic Admin
Certified Site

Website Builder

new to kayak fishing

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
phillyyaker

new to kayak fishing Empty
PostSubject: new to kayak fishing   new to kayak fishing EmptyTue Apr 05, 2011 11:14 am

hi all ,
im new to kayak fishing...bought a prowlet trident 13...just want to know if i can use an eagle cuda fish finder to the new ocean kayak "transducer hole" set up..dont want to spent too much money on a humming bird. thank..this site is awesome and nice meeting u all good people.
Back to top Go down
OlBluesguy

OlBluesguy

Location : Wilkes-Barre Pa. crashes @ Barnagate, EHT., Ocean City

PostSubject: Re: new to kayak fishing   new to kayak fishing EmptyTue Apr 05, 2011 11:40 am

I have a Trident 13 with an Eagle FF. Just to try it out, I took part of a pool noodle and stuffed it in the hole and taped the wire to the floor above the hole with gorrila tape. That was last year and it is still working.
I believe someone here used a threaded piece of PVC with the Transducer cemented to the bottom and a nut of sorts on the topside to tighten it down. that looks like my next project.
Back to top Go down
phillyyaker

PostSubject: Re: new to kayak fishing   new to kayak fishing EmptyTue Apr 05, 2011 2:54 pm

thank u so much for the tip
Back to top Go down
SJ Fish Whisperer
Admin
SJ Fish Whisperer